Our committee is made up from elected officers and resident representatives, representatives from local organisations and the local Councillor.

The current committee members are:

Officers (Elected)

Chair –  Vacant

Vice Chairs –  Brian Greenhalgh

Secretary –  Sue Hunter

Treasurer  –  Vicky Spraggon

Planning Officer –  Vacant

Footpaths Officer  –  Margaret Smyth

Publicity Officer –  Hilary Booth

Social Media Officer – Ceri Jones

Organisation Representatives (appointed)

Friends of Hadlow Road Station – Hilary Booth

Friends of Willaston Meadow –  Fiona Mosley

Hadlow Green Singers –  Helen Mayles

Horticultural Society –  Lyn Jackson-Eves

Johnston Recreation Ground Advisory Committee – Sue Unsworth

Rotary Club of Willaston and South Wirral –  Fiona Mosley

1st Willaston Scouts –  Remco Buckley

Willaston Football Club  –  John Fisher

Willaston Church of England –  Viv Ley/Ruth McElroy

Willastonhey WI –  Susie Dixon

Willaston Memorial Hall – Rob King

Willaston Methodist Church –  Sheila Smith

Willaston Tennis Club – Andrew Walton

Willaston Toddler Group – Annette Troake

Willaston CE Primary School – vacant

Willaston Surgery Patient Participation Group  –  John Woodrow

Willaston Village Festival Society –  Brian Greenhalgh

Resident Representatives (elected)

Fiona Ennys

Madeline Hughes

Sandra Kettiros

Roy Spraggon

Jane Townsend

Ruth Hampshire

Elected Councillor

Myles Hogg




©2023 Willaston Residents & Countryside Society | Made in Great Britain by S Gamble Design & Web Ltd | Privacy Policy